Table Tennis

T&T Table Tennis Association

Table Tennis was included in the first Paralympic Games in 1960 and is practiced in 2009 by athletes from more than 100 different countries. Athletes from all disability groups (with the exception of athletes with a visual impairment) participate and compete in Table Tennis in standing and sitting classes.
Men and women compete individually in doubles as well as in team events. A match comprises of five sets of 11 points each and the winner is the player, or the pair winning three of the five sets.

The governing body for Table Tennis is the International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) through the ITTF Para Table Tennis Committee. The rules of the International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) apply to the Paralympic Table Tennis competitions with slight modifications regarding the serve rules for athletes competing in a wheelchair.
For more detailed information on Para Table Tennis, please visit the ITTF website at

Trinidad and Tobago Table Tennis Association:

President:  Reeza Burke

Secretary: Vasdev “Bob” Roopnarine


Website:  Not Available